IENE Founding Members are the legal entities that constituted the Association: 

  • the French Ministry for the Environment (Ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire); 
  • the Swedish Transport Administration (Trafikverket); 
  • The Dutch Ministry for Infrastructure and Water Management (Rijkswaterstaat).

The annual resources of the Association are made up of income from the founding members’ subsidies, membership contributions and other sources.